Baby Daniel’s nursery

As I mentioned  a couple times before in my other articles, I’m a big fan of pastel colors, vintage mood and everything bright and happy accents. So my husband and I together decided what theme we wanted for baby’s room and we both agreed to go with classic baby colors and some vintage accents. Because we are a big fan of nature, we added some accents of clouds, sky, stars and moon.IMG_1764IMG_1759IMG_1742 copyIMG_1753IMG_1754IMG_1724 Some stuff for nursery decor we did by ourselves, like painting wall shelves, creating twinkle lights on crib canopy and making some canvas prints.I also like vintage rocking horses, that’s why you can see in the pictures lots of  pastel colors rocking horses. The furniture is all white to give some mood of heaven and the accent wall is mint color with white clouds.  We tried to mix vintage and pastel accent colors with white and grey main colors. I think it came out pretty nice. I also add some fur accents like fur pillow, chair, rug to give the room more cozy look.IMG_1727IMG_1728IMG_1732IMG_1733IMG_1734 copyIMG_1735IMG_1738 copyIMG_1741 copyIMG_1742 copyIMG_1772 copyIMG_1769IMG_1768

I really liked a corner that my husband created for reading books and overall I’m so happy that my husband brought all my design  ideas alive. Every time I enter the nursery room, it makes me feel that I’m in fairytale.IMG_1708IMG_1755IMG_1743IMG_1744IMG_1751IMG_1752IMG_1775 copyIMG_1779 copy

It is bright and dreamy nursery that I’m sure my baby will like to sleep and play there.

I also did some fun organization  for nursery storage. I bought pastel  and grey colors wooden boxes, put some chalk stickers and labeled it.

IMG_1719

It was so much fun to create that atmosphere of fairy tale room for the one we love so much without seeing him yet. And the best part is that getting ready and finishing all the stuff, make us closer to our baby’s arrival. Can’t wait to see him playing and laughing and having fun in his room.

Leave a comment